Crustless Cranberry Pie

November 19, 2007

I discovered this recipe last autum, and  it instantly became a family favorite–even my Father enjoys it, and he is not a big sweets person.  The pie is a sweet/tart creation that, when push comes to shove, is very suitable for breakfast as well as other times.  For a large family it is best to make two at a time.

This recipe is very forgiving, and has handled all the alterations I have made along the way:

-I have used all Crisco shortening instead of butter and it still came out well, the consistency of the batter before baking was a little thicker than with butter.

-I have also substituted some (about half) whole wheat flour for white and the recipe came out fine.

-The sugar can be lessened without anyone noticing (up to half cup less).

-Pecans are a good substitute for the walnuts, but almonds aren’t.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket 

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

2 Responses to “Crustless Cranberry Pie”

  1. gukkhser Says:

    ahhh!!! one issue too late!!! darn. lol.

  2. Cindy Says:

    I don’t know if you saw it or not, but this recipe was a HUGE hit with my family over Thanksgiving. I’m going to make it again for my mom’s meeting tomorrow morning! Thanks again.


Leave a Reply

