To Do Before the 13th

April 8, 2009

On April 13, I’m jettting off to San Francisco for the week with my Dad. He’s speaking at a convention there, and decided to bring me along. Let me just say, I am thrilled – and I have alot of work to do before we leave.

  • Finish three projects (profiles of enviromental disasters) for my Geology 110 class.  The disasters had to have happened since Jan 1st, ’09…and nothing really happened till sometime last week.  Now we have Mt. Redoubt, the floods in North Dakota, a volcano in Chile, the earthquake in Italy, and numerous others.  I’m actually pretty into geology, I’m finding out. 
  • Complete regular math homework, extra handouts, and study for, and take, a test.
  • Pack.  Pretty obvious.
  • Make food for Easter.  I’m definitely going to make a lemon tart, but I want to make something savory as well.  Maybe a bread of some sort…or something else – I’ve got time.
  • Clear up a matter with my teen group. 
  • Work on a Welcome Book for our family.
  • Sleep.
  • Figure out my flights to and from DC for this summer.  Eek!
  • Finish another Spring Favorites post….Easter edition.
  • Buy an Easter outfit (actually hoping to do that today – I want to find something springy and light.  Wish me luck.)

Yike.  I’m going to stop writing and publish this before I can think of anything else.

4 Responses to “To Do Before the 13th”


  1. Have fun in San Fran! I didn’t like living there, but it’s a beautiful place to visit. It has a lot of character.

  2. Splendor Says:

    I plan on enjoying myself to the max….thought you would appreciate this: my Dad says there is a library in the hotel!


  3. […] and grey Jump to Comments I’ve completed about half of the items on my to do list I posted a few days ago, but I’m post about the most ‘fun’ of the completed […]

  4. gukkhser Says:

    ee! you’ve left today! … i don’t think that was correct english… *cough* ANYway, enjoy CA and i’ll talk to you when you get backkkk =)


Leave a comment